top of page
Sök
  • Skribentens bildChris.O

Flashback & Roadmap of 2019/20


2 years has past since I stepped into the flightsimming scene! I remember when I first joined a flightsimming group on facebook - P3D v3 & v4, I had so many questions, most was about aviation and "how" to even get the engines started. There was a few ocations when I got laughed at, yelled at and such for asking "dumb" questions. I learned alot from the patient members and got great advices on good youtube how-to´s to follow. I quickly developed a strong bond with the PMDG 737-800 and started to learn it from bottom up. Next thing was - how do I get my sim to look as realistic as possible? At the time I only had my Asus G75VW old gaming laptop from 2012. I was faster than stock since Im mainly a overclocker - this laptop still has the fastest validated nvidia Geforce 660m gpu in world in it. A 660m isnt worth much in performance measurements. First thing I invested in was Envtex and Envshade - I thought those two softwares had what I wanted. But it only took a few days before I wanted more. I got my eyes on PTA which I bought and damn, I was hooked in the tweak junkie djungle.



 



Ivé allways aimed on improvements whatever I do so this started to take up more and more time. I still tweak more than I fly - I see flying as a bonus after the hardwork that´s been put down into tweaking the visuals the way I want. Time went by and I became better and better on flying - even flew in a VA for a while but didnt want to be tied up. I wanted to give something back to the community that have helped me with aviation knowledge so I started releasing my presets for various softwares and mainly for TomatoShade and ReShade these days. Up to this point Ivé heard words like: "Your a legend", "P3D Guru", "King of tweaks" and so on.. That´s make me glow! That gives me a confirmation that the help I share with whoever needs it is appretiated and that my work in tweaking is aswell.

So what´s the plans for the rest of 2019 and 2020? I will continue on releasing presets, both TomatoShade, ReShade aswell as Aircraft reflection ones. I will also try and stay active in the facebook groups and share my help, pictures, videos and so on. My youtube channel will have new content on regular basis. Both "cinematic" flight videos aswell as "how-to" ones. One thing Im really exited about is the Honeycomb Yoke I won in Rex Simulations screenshot & video contest. I was suprised and became xtremly happy when I won! A in-depth review will be made when I recieve it so stay tuned for that! One thing Ive allways wanted to do is interviews - I want to highlight flightsimmers and developers that I and you appretiate! What about weekly or monthly blog posts with interviews of various simmers and developers? Anyone in mind?

 

140 visningar0 kommentarer

Senaste inlägg

Visa alla
bottom of page